Bring a taste of home to work with Farah Flisher

An interview with Farah Flisher about her home in Dubai.

Watch or listen to the full Homelife for Extraordinary Impact interview on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, YouTube, and other major platforms.

Farah, who is of Parsi origin, was born in London and raised in North India. She is a British national with an Indian heart, and embraces the different facets of her identity with ease.

She works in the banking industry, where she started as a trainee aged eighteen in London, having built her career over the span of thirty-plus years across continents.

Farah is based in Dubai where she has lived for the last two decades. She has two adult children, who are embarking on their life journeys. In her spare time, Farah is an avid baker and dreams of owning a cafe one day. Her other passion is Yoga, and she can often be found on the mat, at a class across Dubai.

Connect with Farah Flisher on Instagram, Linkedin, and her website.

What are some of the places that have most felt like home for you?

India is home, London is home, Dubai is home....mostly I feel at home in my body, which 'houses' me.

When home is going really great, what does it look like and feel like? How do you feel?

My children at home, surrounded by friends, good food, music, laughter and joy.

What are important daily, weekly, or regular rhythms important for you to keep a great homelife?

There is no greater joy than coming home to a clean home, that smells nice, with fresh flowers, great food and music.

Each week I buy fresh flowers for the house. Lavender oil is replenished in the vaporizers at home everyday. There is always great food, as I love cooking and baking with music playing in the background.

What’s a prized possession of yours or one of your favorite home purchases?

Prized procession is my handsfree mixer - for all the baking I do.

Favorite home purchase is my dining table, where a lot of time is spent and some great conversations have taken place.

What's one thing you do or unique hack that helps you in homelife?

A bath, as soon as I get in. Nice smells in my home - either through a scented candle or a room spray. I love a vase of fresh flowers. During the cooler months, sitting in my garden. And baking, always brings me joy.

Farah’s a treasure trove of insight and full of rich stories about life. And I’m excited to give special attention to giving my home a lavender scent—just like her!

Thanks for the interview, Farah!

Until next time,

– Matt Barrios

Follow on LinkedIn, Instagram, & Twitter for more on transforming your quality of life at home.

Reply

or to participate.