Home in Haiti

An interview with Pierre Baptiste

Pierre Stanley Baptiste is a writer & businessman from Port-au-Prince, Haiti.

Watch or listen to the full Homelife for Extraordinary Impact interview on all major podcast platforms and YouTube.

You can also read his written responses below but first…

I’m excited to announce the WFH Boundaries Workshop! It’s a 1-hour, online workshop to help you create better boundaries between work & home.

This ultimately translates to better quality of life at home—finding more time for yourself, for your social life, and also better headspace to show up with focus & flow in your work.

(Quick note: this is different from the HLDL course coming out in the next few months!)

Connect with Pierre Baptiste on Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Twitter, and his website.

What are some of the places that have most felt like home for you?
  • My office (workplace) feels like home, and I consider it an extension of my home.

  • The small village where my mom grew up feel like home.

  • Wausau, Wisconsin feels home because it's where I developed myself into the man that I am.

Paint a picture of a home walkthrough for us. You arrive home and what…

I usually drop my TomToc backpack on a broken chair near my desk, hang my keys and AirPods on the pegboard then head over to my bedroom for a quick nap before dinner or go to the rooftop for fresh air.

What do you see as the link between your professional expertise and home?

My home is an attempt at seeing my creative style on display as well as my longing for uncluttered and minimalist life.

When home is going really great, what does it look like and feel like? How do you feel?

The feeling of being home, as if the outside world doesn't matter anymore—or maybe feeling just one with the outside world.

How about when home’s not going well?

Disorganization and unexpected visits increase my anxiety.

What are important daily, weekly, or otherwise regular rhythms important for you to keep a great homelife?

Game night on weekly basis!

What's one thing you do or unique hack that helps you in homelife?

Turning on my oil diffuser. Playing morning jazz music. Cooking steak and steamed broccoli.

Can you relate to some of his answers? Listen to the interview for lots more detail. Thanks again to Pierre for the interview!

Until next time,

– Matt Barrios

Reply

or to participate.